Skip to content

I Have A Proposal

November 16, 2012
tags:

for everyone; left, right, center, apolitical and what have you.
Except I haven’t written it yet because it’s taking a certain amount of research which has included so far, but I’m sure will not be limited to Rush Limbaugh and Immanuel Kant. Yep. I’m going for extra nerd points on the dismount.

So I am not offering my proposal today. Because, as I mention, it’s not written yet. because that’s the only thing I’m thinking about. This is one of the drawbacks of OCD. I tend to hyper focus on certain things to the exclusion of all other things. Good for research. Bad for writing.

Sometimes the things going on in my brain are extremely interesting, but they get stuck in my brain and I can’t figure out how to make them travel to the page. I’ll keep working on it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. missattitude permalink
    November 16, 2012 11:30 PM

    I am so with you on the idea that OCD is good for research and bad for writing. My roommate regularly gives me the pep talk about how I need to stop researching and start writing. The good thing is, I’m getting better. A little at a time, but better.

    • November 17, 2012 12:10 AM

      I keep telling myself “it’s just a blog,” or “It’s just fanfic.” Except I use blooging to better my ability to formulate a cogent arguments and fanfic to learn about writing things like other people’s voices and points of view. Given that these are a blog post about an 18th Century cultural phenomenon and a Walking Dead fanfic there is a hell of a lot of research to do on both counts.

Leave a Reply

Social Justice Xenomorph

White Lady Done Being Nice

hoodfeminism

Life at the Intersection.

the inadvertent feminist

Kinky girl and accidental activist

Tall N Curly™

Comics, music & stuff by Chey (Cheyan Lefebvre)

serenitynow3

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Crystal St. Marie Lewis

Notes on Faith, Reason & Liberation

Politics - The Huffington Post

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

The Great American Memoir!

Like, share, comment, follow, tweet, etc.

Council House Scum

Welfare leeching wage slave writing all sorts of crap...

Radically Queer

Learn, Question, Make Change.

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site

Sarah Over the Moon

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

White Rabbit's Lair

A place of any thing...

