Skip to content

When Is The Knitting Reality Show Coming?

February 16, 2013

What? It’s not an outrageous question. The third, that’s right, third taxidermy reality show started yesterday. Competitive taxidermy, people.  That’s a thing.

OK, fine. Go one with your bad, dead animal art making self. Do what makes you happy. I’m not gonna watch it or anything because I find it horrifying on multiple levels but I hope they are successful in their endeavors.

So knitting. I do that. I find it interesting. There are roughly 2 million knitters on Ravelry, the most popular knitting website on earth and there is such thing as competitive knitting. Copyright, What a Witch if that thing comes up on television somebody shout me out.

Personally, I think that competitive knitting is the wrong direction to go. Were it me, I would go with a Real Housewives vibe.

For serious, we can be bitches but there’s also a huge “be nice,” social pressure. People who are not me respect that and they are bitches under that veneer.

There are whole groups on Rav from which they could just copy and paste whole pages of text and act them out.

If they were smart, they would add some custom colorways on varying yarn bases. They would make a fucking mint.

Knitter (in fairness fiber artists, because crocheters and spinners exist too. I just don’t do either of those things.) would be outstanding subjects of a show like that.

Can you imagine? Hair pulling over the sock needles, cat fights over the Tilly Thomas, “OMG she said she wasn’t going to make that pattern and know she shows up with it in progress?”

They could call it Stitch & Bitch.

I would watch the hell out of that show.

Knit Fight

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2013 10:59 PM

    oh my god if those are mittens that say “pow” and “bam” and you made them I do believe I have some money with your name on it.

  2. shrinkingknitter1951 permalink
    February 18, 2013 3:37 PM

    I would watch the hell out of that one, too. Is there a published pattern for the awesome mittens? I’d support that designer.

Leave a Reply

Social Justice Xenomorph

White Lady Done Being Nice

hoodfeminism

Life at the Intersection.

the inadvertent feminist

Kinky girl and accidental activist

Tall N Curly™

Comics, music & stuff by Chey (Cheyan Lefebvre)

serenitynow3

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Crystal St. Marie Lewis

Notes on Faith, Reason & Liberation

Politics - The Huffington Post

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

The Great American Memoir!

Like, share, comment, follow, tweet, etc.

Council House Scum

Welfare leeching wage slave writing all sorts of crap...

Radically Queer

Learn, Question, Make Change.

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site

Sarah Over the Moon

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

White Rabbit's Lair

A place of any thing...

