Skip to content

This Year’s Kind of Valentine

February 14, 2015
tags:

From someone who really hates this stupid holiday.

A-loves it though. I don’t get it but that’s one of the things that you do for the people you love. I refrain from muttering about how this holiday is simply a set up to fail and she refrains from complaining when I fail.

This makes the third installment in what has become What a Witch’s traditional “Why My Girlfriend is Awesome” post.

Three counts as a tradition on the internet, right? Because this makes three.

Let’s go with yes.

Look everyone, we have a tradition!

Yay us.

For those of you new to the blog please see : AvP in Real Life and Why I Should Not Be Allowed To Talk to Other Humans Without Supervision.

So why is she awesome this year.

She broke her ankle in December, which is not awesome, but she rode it out in a sparkly pink and purple cast and its rainbow sticker and the green toe cap I knitted for her.

Abby Cast

Yep that happened. That is an adult human leg. She looked like Lisa Frank and the My Little Ponies got together and mugged her.

I mock because I love…and because it’s true.

So while she was literally stuck on her ass for right weeks all she really had tome to do was sit and think and watch Netflix. What did she watch on Netflix? Shows I don’t get.

I do not understand why this is funny.

I do not understand why this is funny.

The Office? Not my thing. Totally her thing. Not at all my thing.

Also, Parks & Rec.

Is this funny? I don't even know.

Is this funny? I don’t even know.

As I am the kind of person who has a teeny, tiny, very slight tendency to over think things this can make gift giving hard as I don’t really understand her fandoms. So I kind of just throw a random search term out there and hope that what I get her is cool.

In the process of her recovery, she added to her already encyclopedic knowledge of shows that don’t make me laugh. Oh and we picked up MMO gaming again which is something we left behind when we left our narcissistic ex. For those of you who haven’t experienced the fun that is doing anything at all with a narcissist, failure of any kind is THE END OF THE WHOLE WIDE UNIVERSE!

Totally failing at a quest and nearly getting very killed has never been so fun as it is with A-, mostly because our reaction to that total failure is some variation of “Well that sucks. Wanna try it again?”

So I’m going to stop typing now because after our luxurious V-Day dinner of drive through Wendy’s wherein neither of us had to cook and I got to stay in my pajamas we are probably going to go try to not get killed in Azeroth.

As always, Love you A-. Happy Contrived Romance Day. I love you all the other days of the year just as much.

.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 14, 2015 9:30 PM

    🙂

Leave a Reply

Social Justice Xenomorph

White Lady Done Being Nice

hoodfeminism

Life at the Intersection.

the inadvertent feminist

Kinky girl and accidental activist

Tall N Curly™

Comics, music & stuff by Chey (Cheyan Lefebvre)

serenitynow3

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Crystal St. Marie Lewis

Notes on Faith, Reason & Liberation

Politics - The Huffington Post

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

The Great American Memoir!

Like, share, comment, follow, tweet, etc.

Council House Scum

Welfare leeching wage slave writing all sorts of crap...

Radically Queer

Learn, Question, Make Change.

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

ghostnapped

Ashley Howland Author WordPress.com site

Sarah Over the Moon

I am not nice, but I am honest and that is more important.

White Rabbit's Lair

A place of any thing...

